It’s been a very long time since I’ve written a post on this blog. One of the things I discovered over the past two years is that, the longer you wait, the harder it is to write a post. Every time I thought about posting, I found another reason not to. And, the more this happened, the more hesitant I became about posting. I got into a cycle of guilt about not posting that became stronger the more time that went by.

I also realized that blogging is not my favorite form of social media. Neither is Facebook. Instead, I’ve come to prefer Instagram, and I have been posting regularly there for some months. I love the visual nature of Instagram and the ease of being able to upload pictures without having to spend a lot of time editing them. I also like the fact that you can post pictures without needing to add a lot of words.

Therefore, I invite my blog readers to follow me on Instagram if you want. You can find me there at https://www.instagram.com/diane.franklin/. Meanwhile, for those who enjoyed my previous blog posts, thank you for reading them. I hope they were interesting and inspiring.

